Concern Debate

Congratulations to our debaters who took on St. Joseph's College Lucan and successfully defended the motion 'to help achieve the SDGs, the 'Robin Hood' tax must be adopted globally'. The team was comprised of captain Tiarnan Daykin, Dónal McLaughlin, Megan McEvoy-Morgan and Hugh Kelly-Bogue were the other speakers. Conor Martin was Chair, and Caitlín O’Neill was timekeeper. It was a huge team effort, Conor, Caitlín, Ronan Cartin, Matthew Duffy and Thomas McKeown all helped enormously with the preparation. Well done to all and good luck in the next round!

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square


© 2021 Rathmore Grammar School

  That they may have life, and have it to the full.
  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-googleplus
  • w-youtube