Concern Debate

March 10, 2018

Congratulations to our debaters who took on St. Joseph's College Lucan and successfully defended the motion 'to help achieve the SDGs, the 'Robin Hood' tax must be adopted globally'. The team was comprised of captain Tiarnan Daykin, Dónal McLaughlin, Megan McEvoy-Morgan and Hugh Kelly-Bogue were the other speakers. Conor Martin was Chair, and Caitlín O’Neill was timekeeper. It was a huge team effort, Conor, Caitlín, Ronan Cartin, Matthew Duffy and Thomas McKeown all helped enormously with the preparation. Well done to all and good luck in the next round!



Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Recent Posts

February 3, 2020

January 31, 2020

January 29, 2020

January 8, 2020

December 17, 2019

December 13, 2019

December 11, 2019

December 11, 2019

Please reload